Established in 1999, Mary Mount Public School is the first educational venture of Little Workers of Sacred Hearts Congregation (LWSH) in India. Located in a serene atmosphere beside the Ettumanoor - Pala State Highway, Mary Mount Public School and Junior College has excellent infrastructure and facilities making the process of learning easier and effective. Rooted in the notable tradition and spirit of Christian Missionaries, the school has become the first choice for the students from all over the country and abroad.

Mary Mount Educational & Charitable Trust belongs to the Congregation of the Sisters of Little Workers of the Sacred Hearts founded by Monsignor Francesco Maria Greco and Mother Maria Theresa di Vincentia in the year 1894 in a small town in Southern Italy. Right from the very beginning, the congregation took up education as its primary mission-one of the noblest ways to serve the humanity. The LWSH Congregation has a vast network of schools in Italy, U.S.A., Argentina, Albania & India.


Mary Mount Public School is managed and run by Mary Mount Educational and Charitable Trust, which has, Rev, Sr. Molly Augustine as its chairperson.


Our Inspiration

Mary Mount Public School and Junior College envisions values of 'excellence and service' as attendant to imparting education as divinely inspired by our heavenly patron Venerable Monsignor Francesco Maria Greco, the founder of the religious congregation, Little Workers of Sacred Hearts (LWSH).